This project definitely opened my eyes to a lot of different things.  One thing was that interviews are not as easy to conduct as them seem to be.  It seemed to take forever and ever and ever to actually find an adult who would allow me to voice record them.  Who would have known it would have been so difficult but once I did find them I found a lot of them.  There was a total of five interviews that I conducted: my dad, my sister and cousin, a butcher, a steer raiser, and a goat raiser.  As an interviewer I thought that the adults would have provided more feedback to the questions at hand, I was surprised.  The twelve and thirteen year old children answered the questions a lot better then the adults.

Another difficulty that I had was that with technology.  For this project I purchased a Kodak Playsport camcorder to conduct the interviews with.  The first interview I ended up redoing due to technical issues with the camera. (I never played with it to get a feeling of it before the interview.)  Then we had take those videos and upload them to my MacBook in order to edit them.  We couldn't figure out how to drag the clips into the timeline.  I couldn't figure out how to edit the video clips.  It took multiple Google searches to find a video that showed me how to complete the task.  The video then had to be uploaded to YouTube in order to insert it into Weebly.  Of course that wasn't an easy task.  Apparently YouTube doesn't allow videos over fifteen minutes to be uploaded.  So I had to break the videos into two.  Then they went into Weebly without any problems.

This project was definitely a stressful one from start to finish.  Thankfully I can breathe and I feel that our final product is a great one!



Leave a Reply.